In the past two weeks, the final participating nations of the World Floorball Championships in Winterthur and Zurich were determined in the European and Asian qualifying tournaments. The draw for the WFC groups will take place on June 8 at 12 noon. The draw can be followed online.

While Canada had already been determined as a participating nation since the end of April, three European qualifying tournaments and one Asian tournament were played out over the past two weeks. In total, ten European teams and four Asian teams qualified in these tournaments.

The qualified teams will be divided into four pots and drawn from these four World Championship groups.

Pot 1

  • Sweden
  • Finland
  • Czech Republic
  • Switzerland

Pot 2

  • Latvia
  • Norway
  • Germany
  • Slovakia

Pot 3

  • Estonia
  • Denmark
  • Canada
  • Poland

Pot 4

  • Australia
  • Thailand
  • Singapore
  • Philippines

The composition of the groups will be based on the final rankings of the two previous World Championships in the same category. Each group will receive two teams from each pot according to the following list:

Group A and B:

Pot 1: Ranking 1-4
Pot 2: Ranking 5-8

Group C and D:

Pot 3: Ranking 9-12
Pot 4: Ranking 13-16

The draw will take place on June 8, 2022 at 12pm (local time). The draw can be followed live via youtube channel of the IFF.

WFC 2022 news Men's WFC 2022