The 14th Men’s World Floorball Championships will be played in Zurich & Winterthur, Switzerland from 5th – 13th November 2022.

In total, 36 teams registered for the tournament – 24 from Europe, 9 from Asia Oceania, 1 from Africa, and 2 from the Americas.

From the regional qualification events held in May 2022, the following 16 qualified teams have been drawn via ballot into groups.

Finland (2)Sweden (1)Estonia (9)Denmark (10)
Switzerland (4)Czech Republic (3)Canada (11)
Poland (12)
Norway (6)Latvia (5)
Thailand (14)Australia (13)
Slovakia (8)Germany (7)Singapore (16)Philippines (24)

Playing System

The final round will be played with 16 teams divided into four groups.  The forming of the groups shall be decided in a ballot based on the final rankings of the two previous Championships of the same category, where each group will be allotted two teams from each basket as follows:

Group A and B:

Basket 1: Ranking place 1-4
Basket 2: Ranking place 5-8

Group C and D:

Basket 3: Ranking place 9-12
Basket 4: Ranking place 13-16

In the group stage each team plays each other once, while the second stage includes play-offs and placement matches. The two best teams of group A and B go directly to the quarter final. Teams placed 3rd and 4th in group A and B and the teams placed 1st and 2nd in group C and D make it to the first play-off round (played before the quarter finals).

U19 WFC 2025