The EUR 1 World Cup qualifying tournament begins on May 25 in Valmiera, Latvia. Eight teams in two groups will play for the qualification for the World Floorball Championships 2022 in Switzerland.

With Iceland and Ukraine, the two youngest registered European floorball nations will play at the EUR 1 tournament for a place in the final round in Switzerland. Both federations were only founded in 2005. For both nations it would be the first participation in a world championship. In Group A, however, qualification is a must for Finland.

Tournament format and World Cup qualification

The WFCQ EUR 1 will be played in two groups. Each team will play against each team of the same group. After this phase, there will be a cross-group placement match.

Group A

  • Finland
  • Estonia
  • Netherlands
  • Great Britain

Group B

  • Denmark
  • Latvia
  • Iceland
  • Ukraine

The two group winners qualify directly for the World Cup in Switzerland. In addition, the team that wins the third-place playoff qualifies.

The World Cup qualifying tournaments also serve as a test for the “Future of Floorball playing system”. A maximum of 17 players will be allowed and the games will be played with three thirds of 15 minutes each.

The complete match schedule as well as the live ticker and current standings can be viewed on the IFF tournament page.
All matches will be streamed on the IFF’s Youtube channel.

WFC 2022 news Men's WFC 2022 Men's WFC 2022 Qualifications Men's WFC 2022 Qualifications Europe Men's WFC 2022 World Floorball Championships 2022 WFC 2022 Men's WFC 2022 Quailfications